BANK HOLIDAYS 2022

MAHARASHTRA HOLIDAY LIST

DESCRIPTION DATE DAY OF THE WEEK
Republic Day 26th January, 2022 Wednesday
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti 19th February, 2022 Saturday
Mahashivratri 1st March, 2022 Tuesday
Holi 18th March, 2022 Friday
Yearly closing of the accounts 1st April, 2022 Friday
Gudi Padwa 2nd April, 2022 Saturday
Ram Navami 10th April, 2022 Sunday
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April, 2022 Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti 14th April, 2022 Thursday
Good Friday 15th April, 2022 Friday
Maharashtra Din 1st May, 2022 Sunday
Id-Ul-Fitr 3rd May, 2022 Tuesday
Buddha Pournima 16th May, 2022 Monday
Bakri-Id (Id-Ul-Zuha) 10th July, 2022 Sunday
Muharram 9th August, 2022 Tuesday
Independence Day 15th August, 2022 Monday
Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) 16th August, 2022 Tuesday
Ganesh Chaturthi 31st August, 2022 Wednesday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October, 2022 Sunday
Dasara 5th October, 2022 Wednesday
Id-E-Milad 9th October, 2022 Sunday
Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi Pujan) 24th October, 2022 Monday
Diwali (Balipratipada) 26th October, 2022 Wednesday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 8th November, 2022 Tuesday
Christmas Day 25th December, 2022 Sunday

GOA HOLIDAY LIST

DESCRIPTION DATE DAY OF THE WEEK
Republic Day 26th January, 2022 Wednesday
Holi 18th March, 2022 Friday
Yearly closing of the accounts 1st April, 2022 Friday
Gudi Padwa 2nd April, 2022 Saturday
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April, 2022 Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti 14th April, 2022 Thursday
Good Friday 15th April, 2022 Friday
May Day 1st May, 2022 Sunday
Id-Ul-Fitr 3rd May, 2022 Tuesday
Bakri-Id (Id-Ul-Zuha) 10th July, 2022 Sunday
Independence Day 15th August, 2022 Monday
Ganesh Chaturthi (1st Day) 31st August, 2022 Wednesday
Ganesh Chaturthi (2nd Day) 1st September, 2022 Thursday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October, 2022 Sunday
Dasara (Vijaya Dashmi) 5th October, 2022 Wednesday
Diwali (Deepavali) 24th October, 2022 Monday
Feast of St Francis Xavier 3rd December, 2022 Saturday
Goa Liberation Day 19th December, 2022 Monday
Christmas Day 25th December, 2022 Sunday

DAMAN HOLIDAY LIST

DESCRIPTION DATE DAY OF THE WEEK
Republic Day 26th January, 2022 Wednesday
Mahashivratri 1st March, 2022 Tuesday
Holi 18th March, 2022 Friday
Yearly closing of the accounts 1st April, 2022 Friday
Gudi Padwa 2nd April, 2022 Saturday
Ram Navami 10th April, 2022 Sunday
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April, 2022 Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti 14th April, 2022 Thursday
Good Friday 15th April, 2022 Friday
Id-Ul-Fitr 3rd May, 2022 Tuesday
Muharram 9th August, 2022 Tuesday
Raksha Bandhan 11th August, 2022 Thursday
Independence Day 15th August, 2022 Monday
Parsi New Year's Day / Naoraz 16th August, 2022 Tuesday
Janmashtami 19th August, 2022 Friday
Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi 31st August, 2022 Wednesday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October, 2022 Sunday
Dussehra 5th October, 2022 Wednesday
Id-E-Milad 9th October, 2022 Sunday
Diwali (Deepavali) 24th October, 2022 Monday
Govardhan Puja 25th October, 2022 Tuesday
Pratihar Sashthi 30th October, 2022 Sunday
Christmas Day 25th December, 2022 Sunday

* Holiday are subject to appearance of the moon

Note: As per RBI guidelines, Bank will remain closed on 2nd & 4th Saturday

 

Stay Updated

From our new features to promotional announcements,
get the latest on what we are up to.

How can we help you?

If you have any questions and you can't find the answer on our website, give us a call or message us.

26442829 / 26442830 / 26442831

ccbl@citizencreditbank.com

Citizencredit Co-operative Bank Ltd.
CITIZENCREDIT CENTRE
CTS No:236, Marve Road, Orlem,
Malad (W), Mumbai 400064

Hi! My name is

I have a query about

You can reach me at

or